.

Open House Dates for Cheshire Schools

Is your back-to-school calendar ready? Note these important dates for Cheshire students.

The count-down is in the single digits now for the first day of classes in Cheshire. All schools begin on Aug. 27, except Darcey School where kindergarteners begin on Aug. 29. 

Here are dates for first grade orientation:

  • holds orientation sessions on Aug. 27 - 28.  
  • holds its first grade visit on Wed., Aug. 22 from 8:15 to 9:00 a.m.
  • holds it Grade 1 orientation on Wed., Aug. 22 from 8:45 to 9:15 a.m.
  • has Grade 1 orientation on Aug. 22, from 8:15  to 9:00 a.m.
  • has Grade 1 orientation on Aug. 22 from 8:45am to 9:15am
  • has Grade 1 orientation on Fri., Aug. 24, from 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. 

Here are open house dates:

Darcey will hold its Open Houses on Thurs. Sept. 5 and Mon. Sept. 10  

Norton School will hold its Open Houses on Wed., Sept. 12 for grades 1 and 6; Tues. Sept. 18 for for grades 2 and 4 and Thurs. Sept. 20 for grades 3 and 5.

Chapman School will hold its Open Houses on Tues., Sept 18 for grades 1 - 3 and Thurs., Sept. 20 for grades 4 - 6. The event begins at 6:30 p.m.

will hold its Open House on Thurs. Sept. 13

will hold its Open Houses on Wed., Sept. 11 and Thurs., Sept. 19 

Editor's note: please check with the school for the times of the open houses and for those schools not listed.

Leslie Hutchison August 20, 2012 at 01:53 PM
How is your family getting ready for the first day of school?
Cathy Vellucci August 20, 2012 at 02:38 PM
We're all in denial right now because we are on vacation in Ocean City!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »